AIAA Student Membership

AIAA Welcomes student participants to the Region V Student Conference. Students must join AIAA to be eligible to compete in the conference. For more information about Student Membership visit us online. Student membership is only $25 USD.

Questions about AIAA? Please contact the AIAA Student Programs Coordator, Rachel Dowdy, at



Don't have an account yet?
Create one now.
Forgot your login?
Request a reminder
Important Dates

Registration Opens: 

January 1, 2018

Regular Registration Closes: 

April 14, 2018

Abstract Deadline: 

March 2, 2018

Technical Report Deadline: 

March 31, 2018


April 13-14, 2018
Document Library
AIAA Author Kit

Your paper should be prepared according to AIAA Manuscript Preparation Kit. Please note that the paper can be no longer than 11 pages single column because this is a student competition. Masters Competition papers may have up to two student authors and list one faculty advisor as co-author.

Information for authors and a template can be found on the AIAA website, Author Resources.

Judging Menu
AIAA Region V Student Conference

Conference Schedule

 Friday, April 13th

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm: Check - In (McDonnell Douglas Hall, Rotunda)

2:00 pm - 6:30 pm: Rolling Laboratory Tours (McDonnell Douglas Hall and Oliver Hall)

7:00 pm - 7:30 pm: Welcoming Remarks (Tegeler Hall, Carlo Auditorium (1st Floor))

8:00 pm - 10:00 pm: Social and Networking Event (Center Ice Brewery, 3126 Olive St, St Louis, MO 63103)

Complimentary food and beverages provided (Courtesy of Seoul Taco and Center Ice Brewery respectively)


Saturday, April 14th

8:00 am - 8:30 am: Breakfast Refreshments (McDonnell Douglas Hall, Rotunda)

9:00 am - 12:00 pm: Presentations (McDonnell Douglas Hall, Various Rooms)

12:00 pm - 1:30 pm: Lunch Break

Complimentary lunch provided

1:30 pm - 5:00 pm: Presentations (McDonnell Douglas Hall, Various Rooms)

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm: Dinner and Awards Banquet (DuBourg Hall, Pere Marquette Gallery (2nd Floor))


Presentation Schedule

Saturday, April 14th

Time Room 1016
Room 1075

Ben Mellinkoff, Grant Dunbar

University of Colorado - Boulder

 Jeffrey Laten

Saint Louis University


Dan Reczek, Kevin Farmer

Saint Louis University

Han Gao

Washington University


John Engle, Ryan Clabots

Saint Louis University

 Matt Klosterman, Shannah Withrow

Missouri Univsersity of Science & Technology

10:30 Break Break

Martin Gleason, Igor Gertsman, Dan Inman, Derek McGuckin, Brennan Poole, Jisung Yi, Peter Yoon

United States Air Force Academy

Brandon Cambio, David Lee

 United States Air Force Academy


Ryan Wall

University of Colorado - Boulder

Adam Gjersvik

Iowa State University

12:00 Lunch Break Lunch Break

Lauren Darling, Christopher Choate

University of Colorado - Bouldler

Tyler Ketron, Nathan Katich

United States Air Force Academy


Yago Ezcurra

Saint Louis University

Michael Grabis

Washington University


Danny Arndt, John Jerome, Matthew Markwardt

United States Air Force Academy

Igor Gertsman, Jordan Paecht

United States Air Force Academy


Dawson Stokley, Zack Allen, Joshua Bruski-Hyland, Matt Funk, Ian Geraghty, Charlie LaBonde, Andrew Lux

United States Air Force Academy

Andrew Hedlund

Missouri University of Science & Technology


Bennett Staton, Tyler Dockum

United States Air Force Academy


Peter Sharpe

Washington University


Anna Demoret

United States Air Force Academy